Heritage Committee

Municipal Heritage Committee

Apply now. Recruitment for the 2018-22 committee term is open until Jan. 4, 2019. 

This term & membership of Heritage Committee is completed on Nov. 30, 2018. 


  • Comprised of nine community volunteers plus one member of Town Council.
  • The Committee's serves in an advisory nature and the mandate is to:
    • Establish criteria for the evaluation of properties of architectural and/or historical value or interest
    • Prepare and maintain a list of properties and areas worthy of conservation
    • Advise Council on means of conserving heritage properties and areas
    • advise Council on current heritage conservation legislation and assist Council in the preparation of municipal legislation to conserve heritage properties and areas
    • Implement programs and activities to increase public awareness and knowledge of heritage conservation issues
    • Advise and assist Council on all matters relating to the Ontario Heritage Act
    • Advise and assist Council on any other matter relating to buildings and areas or architectural and/or historical significance
    • Administer properties acquired by the Town under section 38 of the Ontario Heritage Act

Agendas & Minutes

Meets on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7 p.m. 

Comprised of: 

  • Carla Mackie (Chair)
  • Vic Dirksen (Vice-Chair)
  • Jennifer Hart
  • George Marucci
  • Christopher Janca
  • Jonathan Webb
  • Councillor L. Timmers
  • Councillor W. MacMillan
  • Staff representatives

Previous agendas & minutes


Date modified: